Submit to the International Acoustic Music Awards – Music Connection Magazine | Biden News


Registration is open for now 19th Annual IAMA (International Acoustic Music Awards); This is a great opportunity for musicians everywhere. IAMA is the premier award for musicians, promoting excellence in acoustic music performance and artistry. Acoustic artists of various genres can get exciting radio and web exposure through this competition. Participating sponsors include Acoustic Cafe and Sirius XM Satellite Radio. Music artists have the chance to win awards in eight different categories: Best Male Artist, Best Female Artist, Best Group/Duo Folk, Americana/Roots/AAA, Instrumental, Open (any music style or genre), Bluegrass/Country, etc. The top winner will also be awarded an overall grand prize worth over US$11,000, which includes radio promotion on over 250 radio stations in the US and Canada.

IAMA Sponsored by: Solid State Logic (SSL), New Music Weekly, Logins Promotions, Airplay Access, Ditto Music, Sirius XM Radio, Ditto Music, Acoustic Cafe Radio Show, Page Capo, Make Music Matter and Kari Estrin Management & Consulting.

In its 19th year, IAMA has a proven track record of signing winners and hitting the Billboard charts. Meghan Trainor was discovered by IAMA eight years ago and is now a global superstar with a #1 hit on the Billboard Hot 100 chart with “All About That Bus” (#1 for 8 weeks) and #1 on The Billboard 200 chart with her debut. The album “Title”, won the Grammy Award for Best New Artist in 2016. Meghan has had an astounding 10 songs on the Billboard Hot 100 chart so far, enough to earn her a “Greatest Hits Album” release in her young music career. 2nd Annual IAMA winner Jane Williams’ winning song was recorded by country music star Jason Michael Carroll, which hit #14 on the Billboard Country chart and #99 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart. Jeff Gut, a finalist at the 9th Annual IAMA was runner-up on X-Factor USA. Charlie Dore (known for his #1 hit “Pilot of the Airwaves”) was the top winner in 2008. Bertie Higgins and the Bellamy Brothers, who won the Best Folk category at the 13th annual IAMAs. Bertie Higgins is known for his #1 hit “Key Largo” and the Top 10 hit “Just Another Day in Paradise.” The Bellamy Brothers are known for their number eleven hits “Let Your Love Flow”, “If I Said You Had A Beautiful Body Would You Hold It Against Me”, “Too Much Is Not Enough” and more.

Critically acclaimed folk group Buffalo Rose (pictured) recently won top honors at the 18th annual IAMA (International Acoustic Music Awards) with their song “The Soil and the Seed.”

“We are so excited and honored to win the 18th Annual IAMA First Prize and Overall Grand Prize for Best Group/Duo Award! It really comes at an incredible time for us. The band is returning to the road after a long two years, (due to the pandemic), and this We can’t wait to see the new places the opportunity will take us. Buffalo Rose is so grateful to be able to be a part of and build on the acoustic music tradition. And share the music and joy with the world. A huge thank you to our team and all our wonderful fans! This We have a lot of new music coming this year and can’t wait to share it with you all!” said Shane McLaughlin, this year’s winner who plays guitar and vocals with Buffalo Rose.

Buffalo Rose is made up of band members Lucy Claby (vocals), Margot Jaeger (vocals), Bryce Rabideau (mandolin), Malcolm Inglis (dobro), Jason Rafalak (upright bass), and McLaughlin (guitar and vocals).

Stars among the winners and finalists

Other notable winners include current Grammy Award nominees: Will Ackerman, Jeff Oster and Tom Eaton; They won Best Instrumental for their song “The Confluence”. They were nominated for Best New Age Album at this year’s Grammy Awards.

Jonathan Edwards won the best folk award for his song “Right Where I Am”, Jonathan is known for his hit song “Sunshine”. The single peaked at #4 on the Billboard Hot 100.

Last date for entry is 10 November. For more information, visit:


Source link