Additional 56th CMA Awards performers have been announced | Biden News


gCountry Music’s Biggest Night airs November 9th live from Nashville on ABC

The Country Music Association has revealed additional performers for the 56th annual CMA Awards. Newly announced artists on stage for country music’s biggest night are Brothers Osborne, Brandi Clark, Luke Combs, Kelly Hammack, Cody Johnson, Ellie King, Patty Loveless, Ashley McBride, Reba McEntire, John Osborne, Katy Perry, Pillbox Patty, Chris. Stapleton, Cole Swindell, The Black Keys, The War and Treaty and Thomas Rhett. Hosted by Luke Bryan and Peyton Manning, the 56th Annual CMA Awards air live from Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena on Wednesday, November 9 from 8-11 pm ET/delayed PT on ABC and will be available the following day on Hulu.

Combs, the reigning CMA Entertainer of the Year and three-time nominee this year, is again nominated for the night’s top honor and will bring her latest single, “The Kind of Love We Make,” to the CMA Awards stage. Four-time nominee Johnson is set to perform his gripping single “‘Til You Can’t,” while Ellie King will join The Black Keys for a rousing rendition of “Great Ball of Fire,” the latest Country Music Hall of Fame honoree. Jerry Lee Lewis, who last week died

Reigning CMA Vocal Duo of the Year and nominated this year, Brothers Osborne will take the stage with powerhouse duo The War & Treaty for a can’t-miss collaboration of “It’s Only Rock & Roll (But I Like It).” McBride, a five-time CMA Award nominee this year, will join Clarke, Hammack, Pillbox Patty and Osbourne for a powerful performance of the Linda Ronstadt classic “When I’ll Be Loved.” Six-time CMA Award winner and Country Music Hall of Fame member McEntire will take the stage for a special performance. Two-time CMA Award winner Thomas Rhett and Perry will team up to perform their recently released collaboration, “Where We Started,” while Swindle is set to perform her Joe De Messina-inspired hit, “She Had Me At Head’s Carolina.” Also taking the CMA Awards stage this year is five-time CMA Award nominee Stapleton joined by five-time CMA Award winner and country music legend Lovelace for a showstopping performance of “You’ll Never Leave Harlan Alive.”

Brothers Osborne, Clarke, Combs, Hammack, Johnson, Eli King, Lovelace, McBride, McEntire, Osborne, Perry, Pillbox Patty, Stapleton, Swindle, The Black Kiss, The War & Treaty and Thomas Rhett join previously announced performer Jimmy Allen. Kelsey Ballerini, Dierks Bentley, Bryan, Kelly Clarkson, Hardy, Marcus King, Miranda Lambert, John Purdy, Carly Pearce, Carrie Underwood, Morgan Wallen, Lainey Wilson, and the Zac Brown Band for this year’s show. The presenters for the 56th annual CMA Awards will be revealed later this week.


Source link