2022 YouTube Streamie Awards Nominees – Billboard | Biden News


MisterBeast is the top nominee for the 2022 YouTube Streamy Awards, which return live on Sunday, December 4, at the Beverly Hilton in Beverly Hills, California. The show will stream exclusively on YouTube (YouTube.com/Streamys).

Now in its 12th year, Streamys honors excellence in online video and the creators behind it in more than 45 award categories.

While many of the nominees will be known only to fans of online video, the nominees for the Crossover Awards have garnered widespread acclaim. They are Post Malone, Hailey Rhode Bieber, Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson, Gordon Ramsay and the team of Lili Reinhart, Camila Mendes and Madeleine Petsch, known collectively as BlondeBrunetteRedhead. The Crossover Award “recognizes public figures who embrace digital culture and demonstrate best practices.”

MrBeast is the top nominee for the second year in a row. It has seven nodes, including Creator of the Year, Collaboration, Creator for Social Good and Creator Product, Editing. Mr. Beast is eyeing a record third win for Producer of the Year.

Inventor and engineer Mark Rober followed with six nominations, including Creator of the Year, Collaboration, Creator for Social Good and Science and Engineering.

True-crime thriller Mr. Ballen leads first-time nominees with four nods. Old Spice also has four nodes, followed by #TeamSeas, Blogilates, Brandon Rogers, Harry Potter, HasanAbi, Kai Cenat, Kallmekris, Logan Paul, Ludwig, Markiplier, RDCWorld, SpongeBob and UNHhhh • WOWPresents, with three nodes each.

Airrack serves as MC. Airrack has surpassed 10 million subscribers on its YouTube channel in less than three years. He has three nominations—Creator of the Year, First Person and Editing.

Nominees for Creator of the Year showcase a breadth of genres in the online and social video space, including vlogging, fitness, gaming and lifestyle. Nominees are Addison Ray, Airk, Blogillettes, Charlie D’Amelio, Dream, Gideon, Logan Paul, Mark Rober, Misterballen and Misterbeast.

BENOFTHEWEEK, Kallmekris, Kirsten Titus, MrBallen, and Ryan Trahan are nominated for the Breakout Creator Award. Past winners include Bella Porach, Emma Chamberlain, Charlie D’Amelio, Liza Koshy and Mr. Beast.

New categories for 2022 include several new gaming-focused awards such as Streamer of the Year, Breakout Streamer, Competitive Gamer and Diverse Streamer, as well as awards for VTubers who use virtual avatars.

Almost half of the Streamy Awards nominees are creators who have never been nominated before, including Chad Chad, Courtridge, Dhar Mann, Enola Bedard and Mina Le.

Rhett & Link’s Good morning legend His eighth consecutive nomination scores for Show of the Year. The pair won the category in 2019.

Trixie Mattel and Katya Zamolodchikova are up for three awards this year—Show of the Year, Unscripted Series and Editing—for UNHhhh from WOWPresents. The duo hosted the 2020 YouTube Streamy Awards where they won for Unscripted Series.

DeMarcus Shawn, Ian Boggs, Savanah Moss, Sheena Melwani, and the cheeky boyos all received nominations for the Short Form Award, a content format that has grown steadily over the past few years.

The show reported a 43% increase in YouTube viewership from 2020 to 2021, with the 2021 show garnering over 9.6 million views to date.

The 2022 YouTube Streamy Awards are produced by Dick Clark Productions and TubeFilter.

For more information, visit www.streamys.org.

Here are the nominees in the selected categories:

creator of the year

Addison Rae



Charlie D’Amelio

the dream


Logan Paul

Mark Robert

Mr. Ballen

Mr. Beast

show of the year

Challenge Accepted • Michelle Khare

Chicken Shop Date • Amelia Dimoldenberg

Good morning legend

Hot ones • First we feast

I spent a day • with AnthonyPadilla

In Space with Markiplier • Markiplier



Twitch Rivals

UNHhhh • WOWPresents

Streamer of the Year

Hasan Abi


Kai Sinat

in the way


in pokemon






Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson

Gordon Ramsay

Hailey Road Bieber

Lili Reinhart, Camila Mendes, Madeleine Petts (Blonde)

Post Malone

Breakout creator



Kirsten Titus

Mr. Ballen

Ryan Trahan

Breakout streamer



Kai Sinat




Call her father

The H3 Podcast


The Mr. Ballen Podcast

On Purpose with Jay Shetty

Scripted series

hold value

In Space with Markiplier • Markiplier

Jack Pop

Typical British Series • Brandon Rogers


Unscripted series

Challenge Accepted • Michelle Khare

Chicken Shop Date • Amelia Dimoldenberg

I spent a day • with AnthonyPadilla


UNHhhh • WOWPresents


Source link