Tilly Birds wins big at TOTY Music Awards 2021 | Biden News


The winners of the Thai award show T-Pop of the Year (TOTY) Music Awards 2021 have been announced, with Thai rock act Tilly Birds crowned the biggest winner of the night.

The TOTY Music Awards – now in its second year – took place on Monday (February 28) night via a virtual livestream on the awards’ YouTube channel and social media pages.

Watch TOTY Music Awards 2021 below.

Tilly Byrds – whose sophomore album ‘It’s Gonna Be OK’ lands at No. 18 NMEList of 25 Best Asian Albums of 2021 – Walked Away with awards for Artist of the Year (Group), Album of the Year, Song of the Year ‘So Far’ and Music of the Year (Male Group)

Following the conclusion of the event, the Tilly Birds took to Instagram to celebrate their win as they posed with their trophy.

Tilly Birds member Noordanai Chuchat also won Producer of the Year. Other notable winners at the TOTY Music Awards 2021 include the Hugo for Artist of the Year (Solo), F.HERO and Millie for Music of the Year (Collaboration) for ‘Mirror Mirror’ and 4EVE for Music of the Year (Female Group).

The awards ceremony saw performances by Millie, 4EVE, Matcha, Patrikananda, Nobody Else and more.

Thai singer and actor Thongchai McIntyre was honored with the Lifetime Achievement Award for his contributions to the Thai music and entertainment industry.

The complete list of winners at TOTY Music Awards 2021 is:

  • Artist of the Year (Group) – Tilly Byrds
  • Album of the Year – Tilly Byrds – ‘It’s Gonna Be OK’
  • Song of the Year – Tilly Birds – ‘Until’
  • Music of the Year (Group) – Tilly Birds ft Millie – ‘Just Being Friendly’
  • Producer of the Year – Nutdanai Chuchat (Tillie Birds)
  • Record of the Year – AUTTA – ‘ANTVL’
  • Music of the Year – 4EVE – ‘Taste Me’
  • Music of the Year (Female Group) – 4EVE – ‘Taste Me’
  • Music Video of the Year – Lomosonic – ‘Goodbye’
  • Artist of the Year (Solo) – Hugo
  • Music of the Year (Male) – Singto Numchok – ‘I Just Wanna Pen Fan U Dai Bor?’
  • Music of the Year (Female) – Bell Warisara – ‘Un a Pen’
  • Song of the Year (Collaboration) – F.HERO, MILLI, Changbin – ‘Mirror Mirror’
  • Song of the Year (Rookie) – PP Krit – ‘It’s OK Not to Be Alright’
  • Best New Artist – HENS
  • Album Packaging of the Year – Three Men Down – ‘This Town Won’t Be Lonely Anymore’
  • Cover Art of the Year – Cocktail – ‘Fate: Alpha’
  • Music of the Year (OST) – Non Thanon – ‘Ping’
  • Lifetime Achievement Award – Thongchai McIntyre


Source link