The winners of the 31st Seoul Music Awards | Biden News


On January 23rd, the 31st Seoul Music Awards was held at the Gocheok Sky Dome, with Kim Sung Joo, BOOM and AOA’s Seolhyun as MCs.

Like last year, the 31st Seoul Music Awards awarded a single daesang (grand prize) and separate Best Album and Best Song awards. NCT 127 won the Daesang and NCT DREAM and IU won the Best Album and Best Song awards respectively. BTS won the World Best Artist Award as well as the U+ Idol Live Best Artist Award and Bonsang (Main Award). Trot singer Lim Yong Wong has the most total wins of any artist, including the OST Award, Trot Award, Popularity Award (Korea) and a Bonsang.

See the full list of winners below!

Daesang (Grand Prize): NCT 127

Best Album Award: NCT Dream

Best Song Award: IU

World Best Artist Award: BTS

Bonsang (Main Award): Nhypen, Haze, Brave Girls, Oh My Girl, Kang Daniel, Espa, ATEEZ, NCT 127, The Boys, Lim Yong Wong, BTS, Seventeen, IU

Best Performance Award: Staic, nhipen

OST Awards: Lim Yong Ung

Trot Awards: Lim Yong Ung

Ballad Award: Wendy of Red Velvet

R&B/Hip Hop Award: HyunA

Discovery of the Year: Lang Lee

Popularity Award (Korea): Lim Yong Ung

K-Wave Awards (Outside Korea): EXO

U+ Idol Live Best Artist Award: BTS

Special Jury Award: Jung Dong Ha

Rookie of the Year: Lee Mujin, Omega X, Epex

Congratulations to all the winners!

Formula (1) (2)

How does this article make you feel?


Source link