The finalists for the 2022 Capital Music Awards – Apartment613 have been announced | Biden News


Kellylee Evans, Paragon Cause, LGS, Céleste Lévis, and Les Rats d’Swompe are each nominated in multiple categories.

its winners 2022 Capital Music Awards A private ceremony on Thursday, May 26, will be announced Queen St. Fair.

Doors will open at 6 p.m., with DJ Trevor Walker Entertaining guests. The awards ceremony, to be held from 7-9 p.m., will be hosted in part by Bilingual Artists, the new executive director of the Ottawa Music Industry Coalition. Melanie Bruleyand will feature a live performance by Jesse Lindsay.

People are invited to the after party from 9-10 p.m., featuring Ottawa’s Memphis Blues Challenge winners. HOROJO TrioComposed by Jamie Holmes, Jeff Rogers and JW-Jones.

Tickets are free with an RSVP. Those unable to attend in person can watch the Capital Music Awards rebroadcast on RogersTV Ottawa, Channel 22 at a later date TBA.

2022 Capital Music Awards Nominees

unit of the year

  • Now I am drunk – Naina
  • Dead to you – Vi
  • L’été ne reste pas – De Flore
  • Ça passera – Céleste Lévis
  • Think I’m going crazy over you (Jupiter) – Paragon Cause

Album of the year

  • Greenlight – Kelly Evans
  • LGS – LGS
  • Autopilot – Paragon reason
  • Élixir – Les Rats d’Swompe

Artist of the year

  • Gabriel Goulet
  • Eliza Woods
  • Jessica Pearson and East Wind
  • Alana Sterling

Rookie of the Year

  • ok naledi
  • Archangel
  • Ash Ravens
  • Vincent Bishop
  • Addison Rupert

Group of the year

  • bearing
  • Twin Flame
  • Taming sarees
  • Phaedrus

Best video of the year

  • No one knows – fill motion
  • Juice – twice
  • To play two – paragon reason
  • G2G – Misha
  • Lockdown – Jay Morris ft. Iam Soleful and Misha

Songwriter of the Year

  • Kelly Evans
  • V
  • Kate Weeks
  • dual experience

Best production and arrangement

  • Si tu veux tout savoir – Céleste Lévis
  • Élixir – Les Rats d’Swompe
  • Autopilot – Paragon reason
  • Wanniskahtan – David Finkel

Live Performance of the Year

  • Tara Shannon – Saying Goodbye
  • Christine St-Pierre and Justin Lacroix (Avec Laura Greenberg) – Noel Avec Toi
  • Kelly Evans – Greenlight Livestream
  • Les Rats d’Swompe – Élixir album launch
  • LGS – Holiday Tours

For more information on eligibility, voting and the Capital Music Awards ceremony, visit






Source link