Tenille Townes Teams Up With Blanco Brown To Co-Host 2022 CCMA Awards | Biden News


This is it! The Canadian Country Music Association® (CCMA) is thrilled to announce the seven-time 2022 CCMA nominees. Tenil Towns and multi-platinum selling artist Blanco Brown will be hosted 2022 CCMA Awards presented by TD, live from Calgary’s iconic Scotiabank Saddledome. Returning live and in person to Calgary this fall, 2022 CCMA Awards presented by TD Broadcast live, the Global Center will take the stage Sunday, September 11 A 8 pm ET and on chorus radio stations Country 104 (London), Country 105 (Calgary) and CISN 103.9 (Edmonton). Fans are encouraged to check local listings for details.

the leading 2022 CCMA Awards presented by TD nomination, Townes quickly became one of North America’s fastest-rising stars. A Forbes 30 Under 30 honoree, two-time Academy of Country Music Award and Juno Award winner, Townes will take the stage in Calgary to premiere his new single “The Last Time,” which is set for release this September (09.02). “I can’t even begin to describe how surreal it feels to be co-hosting the CCMAs but to do it in my home province of Alberta is beyond my wildest dreams,” said Townes. “I grew up watching this show and my 12-year-old self wouldn’t believe it was real. I can’t wait to celebrate 40 years of Canadian country music!”

Credited as the creator of the 11x platinum track “The Get Up”, Brown signed his first record deal at age 7. Since then, the genre-bending, chart-topping artist has spent 12 consecutive weeks on Billboard’s Hot Country Songs chart (2019), amassed over two billion global career streams, and a second #1 single alongside Parmalee, “Just the Way. ” The singer, songwriter, producer, vocalist and multi-instrumentalist who carved out a clear voice for himself as the originator of “Trailertrap” will premiere his brand new, upcoming single “I Will Never 2022 CCMA Awards presented by TD broadcast, it made its national broadcast debut. “I’m honored to co-host the CCMA Awards, I never dreamed this moment would come,” shared Brown. “The love from Canada has been strong since day one, and I can’t wait to get back to Calgary to celebrate with everyone!”

Adding to the excitement, the CCMA today announced the confirmed list of presenters for the event. will step onto the stage to hand out the night’s awards Don Amero, Sean Austin, Hayley Benedict, Lindsey came, George Fox, Aaron Goodwin, Nate Haller, Cheryl Hickey (Host, ET Canada), Andrew Hyatt, Chaos (Canadian Drag Race), Brett Kissel ft 98°, Alexander Ludwig (Hills, national champions), Tyler Joe Miller, Jess Muskluk, Steven Lee Olsen, Robin Ottolini, Tim and The Glory Boys, Josh Ross, Bailey Zimmerman And Robin Ashley And Willow Irwin (2022 CCMA Ultimate Fan)

Celebrating his 40thm Anniversary, this year’s event includes performers Gord Bamford, The James Barker Band, Blanco Brown, Dax, Jade Eagleson, Lindsey came, Tim Hicks, High Valley, Brett Kissel 98 feet°, Jojo Mason, Tyler Joe Miller, Jess Muskluk, Meghan Patrick, Mackenzie Porter, Sacha, Dallas Smith, Tenil Towns And Bailey Zimmerman. The evening promises never-before-seen performances, unexpected collaborations and opportunities for fans to experience their favorite artists like never before.

tickets for 2022 CCMA Awards presented by TD Available now starting at $50 CDN + fees A portion of each sale goes directly to the CCMA Foundation to support its year-round music initiatives.


Source link