Nickelback has shared the music video for new single ‘That Day’ | Biden News


Canadian rock band Nickelback shared the official music video of the song “those days”. Taken from the track NickelbackIts long-awaited tenth studio album and first release in five years, “Get Rollin'”Which will arrive by November 18 BMG.

“those days” Following the LP’s first single, “San Quentin”, which was made available last month. The official music video for the song was filmed on August 30 at the Simon Fraser University Convocation Mall in British Columbia. According to CTV news, hundreds of Dr Nickelback Fans attended the shoot, including one fan who traveled all the way from Edmonton.

“San Quentin” Was inspired after the frontman Chad Kroeger Met a real life warden from a notorious high security California prison. The song follows the story as he plans his clever escape. Also “San Quentin”The band’s upcoming collection will feature 10 new songs, all of which they wrote Nickelback.

About why it took so long to make the 2017 follow-up “feed the machine”, chad said WRAT Radio Station: “Well, we should have made a record sooner, with all that time off [due to the coronavirus pandemic]. But it’s weird to say, but for 25 years it felt like someone was standing behind us with the cattle and telling us, ‘Hey, this time the record has to be done. We are going to tour this time. We’ll do Australia and then we’ll go to Europe and then we’ll come back. We will go across Canada. We will hurt America.’ Like any other band that has to do these things, you want to be able to see your fans all over the world But with that, we were like, ‘We’ll get to it when we get to it.’ [Laughs] And yes, we took our time with it, which was just a great luxury, to be able to sit back and [go], ‘No. I’m going to play this guitar solo 40 times for three more days and make sure we get it exactly how we want it against the deadline, deadline, deadline.”

As for whether “San Quentin” The music director for the rest of the album, chad Said: “All of our records are all over the map. We haven’t had a record that really sounds the same from top to bottom in terms of songwriting. Absolutely love it. I don’t know how we did it and how we got the recognition from our fans to be able to do it. Got it, but we’re very lucky because we don’t have to record the same kind of music thinking to ourselves, ‘Well, the fans are expecting this, so we have to give them a whole album.’ We can do whatever we want. It’s all over the map, and it’s great to be able to go in as an artist and as a songwriter, for us to be able to come together and go, ‘Let’s do something. completely Left field. Let’s try something heavier than we’ve ever done. Let’s try something lighter than what we did.’ What we feel that day, we do.”

chad Also spoke about the inspiration for the songwriter “San Quentin”Said: “I have met [San Quentin prison] Warden at a party. And I couldn’t believe how small she was. I was like, ‘There’s no way you’re the warden of San Quentin,’ and everybody was like, ‘Yeah.’ He.’ Go backof [American restaurateur, author and Emmy Award-winning television presenter] A friend of mine and I were at his birthday party a few years ago. And the whole time we were talking, I was, like, [laughs] I’m talking to this guy, but all I can think in my head is, ‘I’m going to write a song ‘San Quentin’. That’s it.’ And I stuck it in my notes on my phone. And then once the riff was down, I think I yelled the line, ‘Can somebody please keep me out of San Quentin?’ And we took it from there.”

“Get Rollin'” And “Get Rollin’ (Deluxe)” Available via digital platforms and physical CD format. The deluxe edition includes four bonus tracks — the acoustic version of “high time”, “Just one more”, “Does heaven know that you are lost?” And “horizon”. Standard and exclusive versions of the album will also be released on vinyl in 2023.

“Get Rollin'” Track List:

01. San Quentin
02. Skinny Little Missy
03. those days
04. high time
05. Vegas bomb
06. current wave
07. Heaven knows what you are missing?
08. Steel still rusts
09. the horizon
10. standing in the dark
11. Just one more
12. high time (word) *
13. Heaven knows what you are missing? (word) *
14. Just one more (word) *
15. the horizon (word) *

* “Get Rollin'” Decorative version

Nickelback will play three intimate shows next month to celebrate the release “Get Rollin'”.

The band’s first performances in three years will take place at the following venues:

November 15 – Toronto, ONT, Canada @ History
November 18 – Sayreville, NJ @ Starland Ballroom (WRAT Nutcracker Ball)
November 20 – Mashantucket, CT @ Foxwoods Resort Casino

Collecting hits spanning over two decades, Nickelback With over 50 million units sold to date and over 4.7 billion career stream counts, they are the 11th best-selling musical act of all time. The band has released 23 chart-topping singles, with 19 reaching the US Billboard Hot 100 chart. Their undeniable success has resulted in more than 26 awards, incl Billboard Music Awards, American Music Awards, MTV Video Music Awards, Many music video awards, People’s Choice Awards, Juno Awardsand more to their numerous accolades, the band also achieved 12 consecutive sold-out tours, selling nearly 10 million tickets worldwide.

Named “the most successful rock back of the decade” by Billboard In 2009, Nickelback One of the most commercially viable and important rock acts of the past two decades. Consists of four pieces Chad Kroeger, Mike Kroeger, Ryan Peake And Daniel AdairCelebrated worldwide for his career-defining and award-winning hits, including “How you remind me”, “photograph”, “far away” And “Music Star”All of which topped the Billboard 100. Their success includes worldwide sales of over 50 million units, cementing their position as one of the top-selling acts of all time and the second best-selling foreign act in the United States. 2000s, only backwards The Beatles. Their inevitable, unstoppable smash “How you remind me” Named after Billboard“Top Rock Song of the Decade”. It was the most played song on US radio (in any format) during the 2000s Nielsen SoundScanWith over 1.2 million spins.

Among all these accolades, there are also their names Billboardof “Top Rock Group of the Decade” and received nine Grammy Award Nominations, three American Music AwardsA World Music AwardsA People’s Choice Awardtwelve Juno Awardsseven Many music video awardsand incorporated into Canada Walk of Fame (2007). With over 23 chart-topping singles and fans around the world, Nickelback Boasting twelve consecutive sold-out world tours, playing to more than 10 million diehards and fans.


Source link