iHeartRadio Music Awards 2022: See the full list of winners | Biden News


The ninth annual iHeartRadio Music Awards took place tonight (March 22) at the Shrine Auditorium in Los Angeles. Aired live on Fox, the show was hosted by LL Cool J and featured performances by Megan Thee Stallion, Jason Aldean, John Legend, Charlie Puth, Billy Porter and Maneskin.

LL Cool J kicked off the evening with a medley of his biggest hits. Among them: “Don’t Call It a Comeback,” “Mama Said Knock Out,” “Rampage” and “The Boomin’ System.”

Jennifer Lopez, recognized at the 2022 iHeartRadio Icon Awards, also took the stage — with one message: equality — for a rousing performance of her new single, “On My Way,” and the classic “Get Right.”

Lazy load images

Jennifer Lopez at the 2022 iHeartRadio Music Awards held at Shrine Auditorium on March 22, 2022 in Los Angeles, California.
Gilbert Flores for Variety

Another performance highlight was the piano duet of John Legend and Charlie Puth, who played parts of each other’s hits. The legendary Puth’s “See You Again,” “We Don’t Talk Anymore” and
“Attention,” while Puth performed the legendary “Ordinary Man” and “Tonight (You’re the Best Ever). The two then joined forces for “All of Me,” “Dope” and Puth’s current smash “Light Switch.”

Others who appeared in person to accept the trophy included Olivia Rodrigo, Silk Sonic, Lil Nas X and Kid LAROI. Also in the house were David Guetta, Avril Lavigne, Sean White, All Time Low, Willow Smith, Robin Thicke, Nicole Scherzinger, Gina Torres, Oliver Hudson, Taylor Momsen, Lenny Wilson, Dov Cameron, Danica McKellar and Kelly Rowland. Music and TV star.

Elsewhere, rockers Foo Fighters took home multiple awards, while Maneskin was named Best New Alternative Artist. Jax, from New Jersey, who attended the show with his mother, was recognized as the TikTok Songwriter of the Year.

Dua Lipa, who played across town for two nights at the Forum, won song of the year (“Levitating”) and dance album of the year (for “Future Nostalgia”).

Check out the full list of iHeartRadio Award winners below:

Song of the Year: “Levitating” – Dua Lipa
Female Artist of the Year: Olivia Rodrigo
Male Artist of the Year: Lil Nas X
Duo/Group of the Year: Bruno Mars, Anderson. Pak, Silk Sonic
Best Collaboration: “Stay” – The Kid LaRoe & Justin Bieber
Best New Pop Artist: Olivia Rodrigo
Pop Album of the Year: 30 – Adele
Alternative Song of the Year: “Monsters” – Blackbear featuring All Time Low
Alternative Artist of the Year: Machine Gun Kelly
Best New Alternative Artist Presented by Stifel: Maneskin
Alternative Album of the Year: Happier Than Ever – Billie Eilish
Rock Song of the Year: “Waiting for a Battle” – Foo Fighters
Rock Artist of the Year: Foo Fighters
Best New Rock Artist presented by Stifel: Mammoth WVH
Rock Album of the Year: Medicine at Midnight – Foo Fighters
Country Song of the Year: “If I Didn’t Love You” – Jason Aldean and Carrie Underwood
Country Artist of the Year: Luke Combs
Best New Country Artist presented by Stifel: Lenny Wilson
Country Album of the Year: Dangerous: The Double Album – Morgan Wallen
Dance Song of the Year: “Do It To It” – Acreage featuring Cherish
Dance Artist of the Year: David Guetta
Dance Album of the Year: Future Nostalgia – Dua Lipa
Hip-Hop Song of the Year: “What Do You Know About Love” – ​​Pop Smoke
Hip-Hop Artist of the Year: Drake
Best New Hip-Hop Artist Presented by Stifel: Yung Blue
Hip-Hop Album of the Year: The Off-Season – J. Cole
R&B Song of the Year: “Leave the Door Open” – Bruno Mars, Anderson .Paak, Silk Sonic
R&B Artist of the Year: Jazmin Sullivan
Best New R&B Artist Presented by Stifel: Givon
R&B Album of the Year: An Evening with Silk Sonic – Bruno Mars, Anderson .Puck, Silk Sonic
Latin Pop/Reggaeton Song of the Year: “Peppas” – Faruco
Latin Pop/Reggaeton Artist of the Year: Bad Bunny
Latin Pop/Reggaeton Album of the Year: KG0516 – Karol G
Regional Mexican Song of the Year: “La Casita” – Banda Sinaloans MS de Sergio Lizaraga
Regional Mexican Artist of the Year: Caliber 50
Regional Mexican Album of the Year: Corta Venus – Eslabón Armado
Best New Latin Artist presented by Stifel: Grupo Farm
iHeartRadio Icon Award: Jennifer Lopez
iHeartRadio Trailblazer Award: Megan The Stallion
iHeartRadio Tour of the Year: Harry Styles
iHeartRadio Chart Ruler Award – Most Weeks at #1 on CHR (12 weeks): “Stay” – The Kid LAROI & Justin Bieber
iHeartRadio Hat Trick Award – 3 #1 singles from the same album on CHR: Lil Nas X
Producer of the Year: Phineas
Songwriter of the Year: Omar Fedi
Label of the Year: Republic Records
Best Lyrics: “All To Well (10 Minute Version) (Taylor Version) (From The Vault)” – Taylor Swift
Best Cover Song: “Good 4 You” (Olivia Rodrigo) – Camila Cabello
Best Fan Army: #BTSARMY – BTS
Best Music Video: “Butter” – BTS
Social Star Award: Bella Porach
Favorite Tour Photographer: Love on Tour (Harry Styles) – Anthony Pham
TikTok Bop of the Year: “Good 4 You” – Olivia Rodrigo
Best Comeback Album: 30 – Adele
TikTok Songwriter of the Year: Jax


Source link