iHeartRadio Music Awards 2022: Everything you need to know | Biden News


The iHeartRadio Music Awards are here!

Back in its ninth year, the awards show will celebrate music’s biggest stars and the most played hits on iHeartRadio stations.

Here’s everything you need to know about the big night.

Who is hosting?

LL Cool J is “Doin’ It!”

LL Cool J will be hosting and performing at the awards show on Tuesday.

“It’s an honor to return to the stage as host of the iHeartRadio Music Awards and bring live music back to fans around the world while celebrating our favorite artists,” LL Cool J, 54, whose real name is James Todd Smith, said in a press release. “I have a special performance for the fans, and the show will have some great surprises throughout the night. See you there!”

Last year’s show was hosted by Usher.

LL Cool J.
Andrew Toth/FilmMagic

Who is performing?

A star-studded list of performers will take to the stage on Tuesday. Among those who will perform are Megan Thee Stallion, Jason Aldean, John Legend, Charlie Puth, host LL Cool J, Maneskin and Jennifer Lopez.

Additionally, Lopez, 52, will receive this year’s Icon Award, which recognizes “his impact on pop culture, longevity and continued relevance as a touring and radio force.” Last year’s recipient was Elton John.

related to: Jennifer Lopez celebrates her 25th anniversary SelinaRevealed: ‘What a very special day’

Megan the Stallion.
Sharif Ziadat/Film Magic

Who’s up for the prize?

Justin Bieber and Olivia Rodrigo lead the nominations list this year with a total of nine nods. Bieber has been nominated twice for Song of the Year, Male Artist of the Year and more, while Rodrigo has been nominated for Female Artist of the Year, Best New Pop Artist and more.

Meanwhile, Adele, Lil Nas X, Dua Lipa, BTS, The Weeknd, Billie Eilish, Bruno Mars, Maroon 5 and Luke Combs received multiple nominations.

Drake, Ed Sheeran, Bieber, Lil Nas X and The Weeknd are up for Male Artist of the Year, and Ariana Grande, Doja Kat, Dua Lipa, Rodrigo and Taylor Swift are up for Female Artist of the Year.

This year will feature two new categories, Best TikTok Songwriter of the Year and Best Comeback Album Nominees for comeback album are Adele’s 30Drake’s Certified Lover BoyFoo Fighters Medicine at midnightlords solar energyKacey Musgraves’ star-crossedBleachers Banish the Saturday night misery and ABBA’s sea ​​voyage.

Click here for the full list of nominees.

Who is showing?

Among those appearing at the awards show are Rodrigo, Lil Nas X, Silk Sonic, Billy Porter, The Kid LaRoe, David Guetta, Avril Lavigne, Shaun White, All Time Low, Willow Smith and Robin Thicke.

Nicole Scherzinger, Gina Torres, Oliver Hudson, Taylor Momsen, Lainey Wilson, Dove Cameron and Danica McKellar will also be in attendance.

Check out PEOPLE’s complete iHeartRadio Music Awards coverage.

Olivia Rodrigo.
Amy Sussman/FilmMagic

Where to look?

The iHeartRadio Music Awards will air March 22 from The Shrine Auditorium in Los Angeles on FOX from 8-10 pm ET. The ninth annual event will also be broadcast live on iHeartMedia radio stations nationwide and on the iHeartRadio app.


Source link