CMA Awards Katy Perry, Black Keys, Add a Jerry Lee Lewis Tribute | Biden News


The Country Music Association has added 17 performers to the official lineup for next week’s CMA Awards show, with a few out-of-genre guests, Katy Perry and the Black Keys, Luke Combs, Chris Stapleton joining the bill alongside country luminaries. , Brothers Osborne and Ashley McBride.

But it may stand out in the flow of names that are not billed by two artists. On top of the already announced salutes for Loretta Lynn and Alan Jackson will be an all-star tribute to the late Jerry Lee Lewis and the Rolling Stones.

In addition to the aforementioned, other artists in the second big rollout of talent for the Nov. 9 broadcast on ABC include multiple nominees Cody Johnson, Reba McEntire, Thomas Rhett, Patty Loveless, Brandi Clark, Cole Swindell, Ellie King, Kelly Hammack, War and Covenant, Pillbox Patty and (in addition to his role in Brothers Osborne) John Osborne.

King and Black Kiss will team up to salute rock pioneer Jerry Lee Lewis, who was inducted into the Country Music Hall of Fame shortly before his death last month, in the form of a collaborative “Great Ball of Fire.”

The Stones’ tribute will feature a rendition of “It’s Only Rock ‘n’ Roll” performed jointly by Brothers Osborne and husband/wife duo War and Covenant.

Perry will join Rhett for their recently released duet, “Where We Started.”

McBride, who recently released the critically acclaimed concept album “Ashley McBride Presents: Lindeville,” will bring to Hammock several artists who co-wrote and sang lead vocals on that project, including Osbourne, Pillbox Patti (aka songwriter Nicolette Hayford). The song they will perform is a cover from the new album, “When I’ll Love.”

Stapleton and Lovelace teamed up for a version of his classic recording, “You’ll Never Leave Harlan Alive.”

Reigning among those going solo on stage are reigning CMA Entertainer of the Year Combs singing her latest single, “The Kind of Love We Make,” four-time nominee Johnson performing “Til You Can’t” and Swindle performing “She Had Me” in Head’s Carolina.”

Miranda Lambert, Lenny Wilson, Kelsey Ballerini, Carrie Underwood, Morgan Wallen, Dierks Bentley, Marcus King, Jimmy Allen, Kelly Clarkson, Hardy, John Pardy, Carly Pearce, Morgan Wallen and Zac Brown were announced at the initial talent announcement last week. the band

Co-host Luke Bryan is also set to perform. The usually controversy-avoidant Bryan was in the news this week for deeply divided fan opinion over welcoming Florida Gov. Ron DeSantis to his stage, which many saw as an implicit campaign stop, but Bryan defended as a nonpartisan awareness on social media. -Razor for Florida flood relief efforts. Peyton Manning co-hosts with Bryant.

The awards air on November 9 at 8 pm ET/PT on ABC and will be available for streaming on Hulu the following day.


Source link